German lessons and job application training with Your Language Coach

About me

My name is Valérie Janssen and  I am the founder of YOUR LANGUAGE COACH. I studied English and French to teach at secondary schools and German as a foreign language with minors in linguistics, literature and culture (Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich).

I travelled a lot and in the course of my studies and internships I temporarily lived in Canada, France and Southeast Asia. My passion for languages and foreign cultures has been reinforced, and thanks to theoretical and practical knowledge, I have developed excellent cross-cultural skills. I have turned my passion into my profession and work in my hometown, Munich, Germany. Today I offer German language courses (all levels A1-C2 according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages, CEF) and professional application coaching in German. I competently prepare and tutor non-native speakers at this crucial stage of their career. Furthermore I offer various language and proofreading services as well as communication support.

Your Language Coach

Your partner for individual, flexible and customized German lessons and professional job application coaching

The day-to-day work with people from foreign countries with different languages, cultural backgrounds and experiences make my everyday life an exciting and continuous journey of discovery. A true and genuine interest in every individual learner and in his or her success is my key to the lasting optimal cooperation and harmony between learner and coach.

I am convinced that this is the basis for a very quick learning progress. Maximum language success can only be achieved when both sides are highly motivated and learners are optimally supported and inspired as well as professionally guided. Find out for yourself!

For more information and prices, please contact me via e-mail:

info@ yourlanguagecoach.com

Valérie understood my needs on the spot and was extremely professional. The One-to-One Coaching is really unique. It was a lot of fun to learn German with Valérie and I can only highly recommend her as your personal Language Coach.

RemcoMarketing Manager

The language coaching with Valérie allowed me to learn German very quickly and to get to know and understand the German culture. Thanks to the job application training I succeeded to get my current job as mechanical engineer in Munich. An excellent and customized training experience!

NicolásEngineer

Thanks to Valérie I was able in only 6 months to successfully learn German and get my B2 certificate. The training was a lot of fun and got me really motivated. The fact that she is fluent in French and English was a big plus to me. I am very thankful for the super Coaching!

MargaridaDoctor

In the context of French market research projects, we regularly work with Valérie. She takes over the entire French-speaking communication, the scheduling and realisation of our interviews. Her work is extremely reliable, fast and very professional. We can really highly recommend her!

Facit Digital GmbHmarket research institute

Competence, professionalism and flexibility – exactly what I needed in order to pass the Goethe C1 certificate  for my graduation. With Valérie I was able to continue my lessons via Skype if needed and thereby I saved a lot of time. I never thought that I could achieve my aim having so much fun and at the same time proceeding so fast and efficiently!

AndreaStudent

Valérie is like a Personal Trainer. Her course was absolutely customized to my individual needs and I got exactly what was promised. It was a lot of fun and incredibly effective! I can really only recommend Valérie Janssen as Your Language Coach!

SofieArtist

Valérie’s dedication and passion shined as she perfectly mastered introducing the German language to a group of our foreign colleagues. Thank you so much for the great dedication! We gladly, and without any reservations, would recommend working with Your Language Coach!

Sportradar GmbH

Services

  • Professional

    Customized course programs

  • Personal

    Your competent partner for language lessons and job application training

  • Efficient

    1-on-1 coaching is quick and efficient

1-on-1 coaching
Small group courses
Specific certificate training
Language courses within companies
Job Shadowing
Job application training
Job orientation training
Language consultancy and support
Com support for corporate customers
Editing/ proofreading texts
Corporate experience: Intl. Sales

Private customers

Individual support

You are looking for a flexible German course that perfectly meets your personal needs and wishes? A course that is based on your individual learning rhythm and dynamics? Contact me today!

No matter what level you are at with your language skills – I will always develop a customized course program to help you achieve your goal. You can chose between 1-on-1 coaching, group lessons, traditional face-to-face teaching or Skype video-conferencing. Start working on improving your language skills today and feel confident about your German. Your life will change! New opportunities will come and you will broaden your horizons. I look forward to being a part of your success!

If your goal is a language certificate (e.g. Goethe, ÖSD) you can benefit from a very goal-oriented and strategic exam preparation. So far all participants succeeded with a certificate resulat of at least 80%.

Corporate customers

Professional and efficient courses

You are in a leadership position and want to improve your German language skills? Or your staff should learn and/ or improve their German in a goal-oriented way at work? Your employees should be as time-efficient, targeted and effective as possible and should not lose time due to travelling to an institute? Then contact Your Language Coach!

I will come to your company and offer your staff an individual and perfectly custom-tailored program. If your staff frequently travels on business then the course can also be continued via videoconference. Your goals and needs will be defined in a preliminary meeting. The fastest way to a maximum learning progress is 1-on-1 coaching but of course I also offer top quality group lessons.

Furthermore, I offer the so-called job shadowing and phone call training. For this purpose I accompany you to meetings and / or conference calls to identify in a training-on-the-job your main linguistic development fields. Based on that I am able to offer a highly tailored and business-oriented language coaching. You will be amazed by the increase of your power of persuasion thanks to your communication skills in German.

Job application training

Professional and efficient

You want to work in Germany and realize your professional potential but the path to your desired career seems cumbersome? You would like to submit the perfect application and present yourself in a job interview in a professional, confident and convincing manner? You would like to have support but are not sure who to ask? Then you are at the right place with Your Language Coach! I will guide you through the application process, help you prepare important documents (CV and cover letter) and train you for interviews. I will coach you on how to better present your talents and to maximize your chances for a desired position.

The focus will be on your CV, your cover letter and on practicing frequently asked questions in job interviews. You will gain confidence and be able to act spontaneously during the job interview.

You will also find support and inspiration on your way to finding new career tracks through an intensive exchange of ideas, the identification of your strengths and professional and motivating input.  Regularly there are German native speakers as well who make use of the  job orientation training and/ or the job application training.

Language Services

Reliable and accurate

Your Language Coach is your partner for various language services regarding your (business) projects in English or French. I take care of the foreign-language communication with your customers/ -partners/ -test persons etc. For example for a German market research institute, I was in charge of projects in France and managed the entire communications as well as the organization of interviews with the French participants. Furthermore, I can join you for meetings/ appointments/ trade fares etc. and support you in the foreign-language communication. I also offer editing/ -proofreading of texts.

In 2017, as part of my offer communication support, I joined the food start-up Planet Plant Based (www.planetplantbased.com) as Sales and German communications consultant.

For more information and prices, please contact me via e-mail:

info@ yourlanguagecoach.com

.av-language-switch-item { display: none; } .av-main-nav ul.submenu-languages { margin-top: -40px; } .header-scrolled .av-main-nav ul.submenu-languages { margin-top: 0px; }

Deutschkurse und Bewerbungstraining mit Your Language Coach

Über mich

Valérie Janssen, Inhaberin von YOUR LANGUAGE COACH, studierte Englisch und Französisch fürs Lehramt an Gymnasien und Deutsch als Fremdsprache mit dem Nebenfach Sprache, Literatur und Kultur (Abschluss an der Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München).

Neben zahlreichen Reisen haben diverse Studien- und Praktikumsaufenthalte in Kanada, Frankreich und Südostasien, ihre interkulturelle Kompetenz geschult und ihre Leidenschaft für fremde Sprachen und Kulturen bekräftigt. Diese Leidenschaft hat sie sich heute zur Aufgabe gemacht und zwar in ihrer Heimatstadt München. Ihr Angebot umfasst bis dato zum einen Deutschkurse aller Niveaustufen (A1 – C2 gemäß des Europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen)  und Bewerbungstraining auf Deutsch, um Nichtmuttersprachler in dieser entscheidenden Phase kompetent vorzubereiten und zu begleiten. Zum anderen bietet sie das Lektorat/ Korrektorat von Texten verschiedenster Gattungen.

Your Language Coach

Ihr Ansprechpartner für flexible, individuelle Deutschkurse und Bewerbungstraining auf Deutsch

Die tägliche Arbeit mit Menschen aus verschiedensten Ländern, mit verschiedensten Sprachen und Erfahrungen machen ihren Arbeitsalltag zur stetigen Entdeckungsreise. Selbst sagt Sie über sich, dass ihr wahres und authentisches Interesse an jedem einzelnen Lernenden und seinem Erfolg ihr Schlüssel zur immerwährend optimalen Kooperation und Harmonie zwischen Schüler und Sprachcoach ist.

Dies ist ihrer Meinung nach die Basis für einen schnellen Lernfortschritt. Nur durch beidseitig hohe Motivation und die optimale Förderung und Begeisterung des Schülers können extrem schnelle Spracherfolge erzielt werden. Überzeugen Sie sich selbst!

Valérie ist perfekt auf meine Bedürfnisse eingegangen und arbeitet äußerst professionell. Das One-to-One Coaching ist wirklich unvergleichbar. Es hat unheimlich viel Spass gemacht gemeinsam Deutsch zu lernen und ich kann Valerie Janssen als Deinen persönlichen Language Coach nur wärmstens empfehlen.

Remco
RemcoMarketing Manager

Das Sprachcoaching von Valérie ermöglichte es mir, die deutsche Sprache extrem schnell zu erlernen und die deutsche Kultur kennen und verstehen zu lernen. Dank des Bewerbungstrainings arbeite ich heute erfolgreich als Maschinenbau-Ingenieur in München. Eine exzellente und sehr persönliche Trainingserfahrung!

Nicolás
NicolásIngenieur

Innerhalb von nur 6 Monaten habe ich dank Valérie erfolgreich Deutsch gelernt und mein B2 -Zertifikat abgelegt. Das Training hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht und mich wirklich motiviert. Dass sie fließend Französisch und Englisch spricht, war für mich sehr vorteilhaft. Ich bin sehr dankbar für das super Coaching!

Margarida
MargaridaÄrztin

Im Zusammenhang mit französischsprachigen Marktforschungsprojekten arbeiten wir regelmäßig mit Valérie zusammen. Sie übernimmt hierbei die gesamte französischsprachige Kommunikation, Terminierung und Durchführung der Interviews. Sie arbeitet super zuverlässig, schnell und professionell. Wir können sie wirklich uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen!

Facit Digital GmbHMarktforschungsinstitut

Kompetenz, Professionalität und Flexibilität – genau was ich brauchte, um die Goethe C1 Prüfung für den Abschluss meines Studiums zu bestehen. Mit Valérie konnte ich den Kurs je nach Bedarf auch über Skype fortführen und habe dadurch viel Zeit gespart. Ich hätte nie gedacht, dass ich mein Ziel mit so viel Spaß und zudem so schnell und effektiv erreichen könnte!

Andrea
AndreaStudentin

Valérie ist wie ein Personal Trainer. Ihr Kurs ist absolut persönlich entwickelt und ich habe alles gelernt, was ich im Vorhinein mit ihr besprochen habe. Es hat sehr viel Spaß gemacht und war unglaublich effektiv! Ich kann Valérie Janssen als Your Language Coach wirklich nur weiterempfehlen!

SofieKünstlerin

Valérie hat es perfekt gemeistert, unseren ausländischen Kollegen in einer Kleingruppe die deutsche Sprache mit viel Hingabe und Herzblut nahe zu bringen.Vielen Dank für das großartige Engagement! Wir können die professionelle Zusammenarbeit mit Your Language Coach uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen.

Sportradar GmbH
Sportradar GmbH

Meine Leistungen

  • Professionell

    Maßgeschneiderte Kursprogramme

  • Persönlich

    Ihr kompetenter Ansprechpartner für Deutschkurse und Bewerbungsvorbereitung

  • Effektiv

    1-to-1 Unterricht ist schnell und effektiv

Einzelcoaching
Kurse in Kleingruppen
Gezieltes Zertifikatstraining
Firmensprachkurse
Job Shadowing
Bewerbungstraining
Berufsorientierung
Sprachbegleitung Engl./ Franz.
Firmenkommunikation in Engl./ Franz.
Korrektorat von Texten
Unternehmenserfahrung: Intl. Sales

Privatkunden

Persönliche Betreuung

Sie suchen einen zeitlich flexiblen Deutschkurs, der ganz konkret auf Sie, Ihre Bedürfnisse, Ihr Tempo und Ihre Wünsche abgestimmt ist? Dann kontaktieren Sie mich gleich heute.

Ganz unabhängig davon, an welchem Punkt Sie aktuell mit Ihren Deutschkenntnissen stehen – ich überlege mir immer ein passendes, individuelles Kursprogramm für Sie, das Sie an Ihr Ziel bringt. Ob im Einzelcoaching mit mir allein oder in Kleingruppen, ob im Präsenzunterricht oder per Skype- Videokonferenz, fangen Sie an und erfahren Sie das Erfolgserlebnis, wenn Sie sich plötzlich auf Deutsch sicherer fühlen und sich Ihnen eine ganz neue Welt mit neuen Möglichkeiten erschließt. Ich freue mich darauf, an Ihrem Erfolgserlebnis teilzuhaben und Sie zu begleiten!

Wenn Ihr Ziel ein Sprachzertifikat (z.B. Goethe, ÖSD) ist, so können Sie hier von einer sehr gezielten und strategischen Zertifikatsvorbereitung profitieren. Bisher schnitten alle Teilnehmer erfolgreich mit einem Ergebnis von mindestens 80% ab.

Geschäftskunden

Professionell und effektiv

Sie möchten sich selbst als Führungskraft oder aber Ihren Mitarbeitern die Möglichkeit bieten, die deutsche Sprache schnell und bequem am Arbeitsplatz zu erlernen? Sie sollten dies jedoch so zeitökonomisch, zielführend und effektiv wie möglich tun und sollten keine unnötige Zeit für Anreisen verlieren – dann wenden Sie sich an YOUR LANGUAGE COACH!

Ich komme zu Ihnen in die Firma und biete Ihren Mitarbeitern ein individuelles, perfekt an Ihre jeweiligen Bedürfnisse angepasstes Kursprogramm. Sollten Ihre Mitarbeiter oft auf Geschäftsreise sein, kann der Kurs auch per Videokonferenz fortgesetzt werden. In einem Vorgespräch werden zunächst die Ziele definiert und darauf aufbauend kann ein möglichst effektives Kurssystem geschaffen werden. Am schnellsten ist der Lernerfolg im Rahmen eines Einzelcoachings, gerne biete ich jedoch selbstverständlich auch Gruppenkurse.

Darüber hinaus biete ich das sogenannte Job Shadowing und Telefon Shadowing an. Hierfür begleite ich Sie zu Meetings und/ oder Telefonkonferenzen, um in einem Training-on-the-Job Ihre wichtigsten sprachlichen Entwicklungsfelder zu identifizieren und darauf aufbauend ein höchst maßgeschneidertes und Business-orientiertes Sprachcoaching bieten zu können. Sie werden begeistert sein, wenn sich Ihre Überzeugungskraft dank Ihrer Kommunikationsstärke in der Fremdsprache  erheblich erhöht.

Bewerbungstraining

Professionell und zielführend

Sie möchten in Deutschland arbeiten und sich beruflich verwirklichen, aber der Weg bis zum Berufseinstieg erscheint Ihnen steinig und unberechenbar?  Sie möchten gute Bewerbungsunterlagen einreichen und sich im persönlichen Bewerbungsgespräch professionell, souverän und überzeugend präsentieren? Dazu brauchen Sie aber Unterstützung und wissen nicht genau, an welche Stelle Sie sich wenden können? Bei YOUR LANGUAGE COACH sind Sie genau richtig! Hier wird Ihnen geholfen, Ihre Unterlagen ideal vorzubereiten, Ihre Stärken und Kompetenzen professionell zu erläutern und gezielt auf das persönliche Vorstellungsgespräch zu trainieren.

Der Fokus liegt auf Ihrem Lebenslauf, Ihrem Motivationsschreiben und der Aufgabe, sich auf typische Fragen im Rahmen eines Vorstellungsgesprächs vorzubereiten. Ihr sicheres Auftreten wird gestärkt und Sie werden sich in der Lage fühlen, spontan und gut zu reagieren.

Auch auf Ihrem Weg zur beruflichen (Neu-)Orientierung finden Sie hier Unterstützung und Inspiration durch intensiven Austausch, die Identifizierung Ihrer Stärken und motivierenden und kompetenten Input. Das Bewerbungs- und Berufsorientierungstraining wird gerne regelmäßig auch von deutschen Muttersprachlern in Anspruch genommen.

Kontaktieren Sie mich für weitere Informationen, Preise und Leistungen.

Sprachservices

Zuverlässig und genau

Your Language Coach ist Ihr Ansprechpartner für diverse Sprachservices. Dies gilt beispielsweise für Projekte in englischer oder französischer Sprache. Hier übernehme ich für Sie die fremdsprachige Kommunikation mit Kunden/ Partnern/ Probanden o.ä. Beispielsweise habe ich bereits für Marktforschungsinstitute  französischsprachige Projekte begleitet und hier die Interviews mit den Studienteilnehmern durchgeführt. Darüber hinaus begleite ich Sie zu Terminen, Messen, etc. und unterstütze Sie bei der fremdsprachigen Kommunikation. Zudem biete ich das Lektorat/ Korrektorat von Texten verschiedenster Gattungen.